/pay/,/pay/benefit-programs/,/pay/benefit-programs/resources-for-lactating-women/,/pay/benefit-programs/resources-for-lactating-women/lactation-rooms/,

/pay/benefit-programs/resources-for-lactating-women/lactation-rooms/

20170123

page

100

UWHC,

Benefits,Facilities,

https://uconnect.wisc.edu/media/u-connect/pay-and-benefits/breastfeeding_international_standard.jpg
Pay & Benefits,Benefit Programs,Resources For Lactating Women

Lactation Rooms

Lactation Rooms - Pay & Benefits, Benefit Programs, Resources For Lactating Women

Focus

We know that returning to work after having a baby can be difficult in many ways and we believe we can help. We look forward to providing you with the worksite assistance you need for both you and your baby to remain happy and healthy after you return to work. The UW Health Lactation Support Program is a family-friendly initiative designed to assist our working moms balance their work and home lives. 

If managers or employees have concerns about lactation space availability in the work area, please contact Employee Relations.

Building Lactation Facilities/Contact Person 
1 S. Park
  • Lower Level, C0101 - Room is located next to the elevators and has an In Use slider on the door sign. Please use the Boogie board on the door to indicate when you will be finished using the room.
1102 S. Park*
  • 1st floor, Lactation Room (back hallway in Wingra by employee lockers).
  • 2nd floor, Lactation Room (OB/Gyn Clinic hallway off waiting room, first actual room on right side of that hallway).
  • 2nd floor, Meditation Room (Integrative Med hallway off waiting room, first hall to right, first room on left).

First Come First Served. Staff have placed “usual” pump times they wish to reserve on the lactation room door.

Wingra (608) 263-3111 and Arboretum (608) 287-5899

Contact: Mary Vasquez – mary.vasquez@fammed.wisc.edu or (608) 287-5806, Sara Johnson – Arboretum - SARA.JOHNSON@FAMMED.WISC.EDU or (608) 287-5204 

1212 Deming Way

Room 143*
Room 264*

Rooms must be reserved in Outlook. Contact Tammy Ennis, tammy.ennis@uwmf.wisc.edu or (608) 821-1905 for information or if supplies are needed. 

20 S. Park Space available as needed. Contact: Sue Peters, (608) 287-2317, sue.peters@uwmf.wisc.edu
202 S. Park Street - Atrium Space available as needed. Contact: Susan Cabelka, (608) 287-2434, susan.cabelka@uwmf.wisc.edu
700 University Bay Drive* Room 130
780 Regent Street Space available as needed. Contact: Cheryl Nagel, (608) 824-3939, cheryl.nagel@uwmf.wisc.edu
800 University Bay Drive Room 300-60. You can self-schedule time in this room via Outlook. Select ‘800 UBD Lactation Room 300-60.’
8007 Excelsior

Room 104A*

You can self-schedule time in this room via Outlook. Select IS - Lactation Rm 104A-UWH

8501 Excelsior

Room 201*. Contact: Julie Diffee, (608) 203-4573, jdiffee@uwhealth.org.

Administrative Office Building (AOB)*

Comfort rooms on floors 2, 3 and 4: AOB-231, AOB-326, AOB-467. Reserve through Outlook. Contact: Pat Johnson, (608) 829-5205, pat.johnson@uwmf.wisc.edu.

Administrative Services Building (ASB)*

Room 112. You can self-schedule time in this room via Outlook. Select ASB – Lactation Room 112. Refrigeration for expressed milk is available.

Room 350.16 You can self-schedule time in this room via Outlook. Select ASB – Lactation Rm 350.16-UWHC. This room requires UW Health Security Access. Ask your manager/supervisor to fill out the UW Health Security Access Request Form. Please allow two (2) business days following approval of authorizing manager to obtain additional authorized access.

Contact: MaKenna Kommer at MKommer@uwhealth.org

American Family Children's Hospital (AFCH)* Rooms do not require a reservation and are first come, first served. 

 

3rd Floor - Room 3222A
4th Floor - Room 4302 (Preference given to PICU/P4 families and staff)
5th Floor - Room 5111 (Easiest public access for visitors and outpatient)
7th Floor - Rooms 7210 and 7302
8th Floor - Room 8316 (Preference given to NICU/P8 families and staff)

Augusta Space available as needed. Contact: Jerry Barton, (715) 839-5175, jerry.barton@fammed.wisc.edu
Beaver Dam* Use the “meditation room” adjacent to the waiting room. Inform the check-in receptionist or can ask any clinical staff. Contact: Dawn Lunde - dawn.lunde@uwmf.wisc.edu (920) 356-6200
Belleville Family Medical Space available as needed. Contact: Peggy Soehnlien, (608) 424-9115, peggy.soehnlein@fammed.wisc.edu
Centennial Building

6th Floor Orthopedics. Contact: Kim Beld (608) 263-7841, beld@ortho.wisc.edu

Columbus Space available as needed. Contact: Lea Veltum – lea.veltum@uwmf.edu – (608) 839-9923
Cottage Grove Clinic Space available as needed. Contact: Lea Veltum – lea.veltum@uwmf.edu – (608) 839-9923
Cross Plains Clinic Space available as needed. Contact: LuAnn White, (608) 798-6422, luann.white@uwmf.wisc.edu
DeForest Windsor Clinic Space available as needed. Contact: Trina Copus, (608) 846-3741, trina.copus@uwmf.wisc.edu
Digestive Health Center* Room 306. Contact: Jamie Sobacki, (608) 890-5205, jsobacki@uwhealth.org.
East Clinic* Space available as needed. Contact: Helen Price, (608) 265-1292, hprice@uwhealth.org. Refrigeration for expressed milk available.
Eau Claire Family Medical Space available as needed. Contact: Jerry Barton, (715) 839-5175, jerry.barton@fammed.wisc.edu
Fitchburg Clinic Space available as needed. Contact: Nicole Smithback, (608) 274-5300, nicole.smithback@uwmf.wisc.edu
Fort Atkinson Clinic*

There are two comfort rooms and one staff health/comfort room. The room(s) cab be reserved through Lynnette or the receptionist staff.

Contact: Lynnette Alvarado, (920) 563-5544, lynnette.alvarado@uwmf.wisc.edu

Generations Clinic

Space available as needed. Contact: Anne Buol, (608) 828-1868, anne.buol@uwmf.wisc.edu

Health Sciences Learning Center

Room 2120, Space available as needed. Contact Student Services at (608) 263-4920 or email studentservices@med.wisc.edu for access to the room.

Room available to UW Health employees who are also students in the UW Medical School, Pharmacy or Nursing.

Middleton Rehab

Space available as needed. Contact: Mickey Kaiser, (608) 265-0104, mkaiser@uwhealth.org.

Mt. Horeb Clinic

Space available as needed. Contact: Cheryl DeVault – cheryl.devault@uwmf.wisc.edu – (608) 226-5010

Northeast Family Medical* Space available as needed. Contact: Kevin Anderson, (608) 243-7700, kevin.anderson@fammed.wisc.edu
Odana Atrium Clinic We have 4 comfort rooms at Odana Atrium that are used for patient care (larger rooms with pull out daybed, dimming lights, etc). If staff are pumping they use an open office. Contact: William Katz, (608) 278-4700, will.katz@uwmf.wisc.edu
Oregon Clinic* Space available as needed. Contact: Lori Bue, (608) 821-1101, lori.bue@uwmf.wisc.edu
Portage Clinic Room 154, contact Lea Veltum, (608) 839-9923, Lea.Veltum@uwmf.wisc.edu
PSC - Whitney Way Room B40, available as needed. Contact Patricia Mehnert at pmehnert@uwhealth.org or (608) 890-8431. 
Research Park

Space available as needed. Contact: Jackie Kuta-Bangsberg at (608) 206-2375 or JKutaBangsberg@uwhealth.org

Stoughton Clinic

Peace/Comfort Room, and if not available, the Adult Comfort Room or Exam Room. Contact: Gina Glinski, (608) 877-3700, gina.glinski@uwmf.wisc.edu

Sun Prairie Clinic

Space available as needed. Contact: Nancy Ford, (608) 825-4350, nancy.ford@uwmf.wisc.edu

Transformations

Space available as needed. Contact: Anne Buol, (608) 828-1868, anne.buol@uwmf.wisc.edu

Union Corners*

Room 2936, contact Joleen Sisler joleen.sisler@uwmf.wisc.edu, (608) 245-6115. 

Refridgeration for expressed milk is available. Room is first come, first served. 

University Crossing Office Building Room 237, is now available for reservation via Outlook at the following: UCB - Lactation Room 237-UWHC.
University Hospital*
  • E3/238, E5/750, E5/751, E5/718f, E5/718g: For access to these spaces, please email security@uwhealth.org to ensure your ID badge is properly programmed.
  • B6/367A (inside TLC locker room)
  • H6/303A and H6/303B (Surgical Services Women's Locker Room, badge access required.)
  • B5/503

Rooms do not require a reservation and are first come - first served.

University Station Space available as needed. Contact: Mary Alice Rentmeester, (608) 263-7515, or pager #7939, mrentmeester@uwhealth.org, or Marilyn Bartosh, (608) 263-8490, or pager #8000, mbartosh@uwhealth.org.
UW Health at the American Center*
  • Radiology/UCC lockers area – Room 1021
  • OR women’s locker room – Room 1316
  • First floor clinics area – Room 1670B
  • Second Floor clinics area – Room 2521
  • Fourth floor inpatient area – Room 4302
  • Fifth floor inpatient area – Room 5302 
UW Health Eye - Deming Way Space available as needed. Contact: Cheryl Nagel, (608) 824-3939, cheryl.nagel@uwmf.wisc.edu
UW Health Eye-Rockford Space available as needed. Contact: (815) 399-1141
UW HealthLine Space available as needed. Contact: Deb O’Malley, (608) 890-8431, DO'Malley@uwhealth.org 
VA Hospital B wing, Room 1064
Verona Family Medical Space available as needed. Contact: Mark Shapleigh, (608) 845-1958, mark.shapleigh@fammed.wisc.edu
West Clinic* Room 3223. Contact: Lona Sarasin - LSarasin@uwhealth.org – (608) 265-7702
West Towne Clinic* OB Room 211
Wisconsin Dialysis (WDI)* Rooms 110 and 112, as needed. Contact: Tricia Borgrud, (608) 270-5604,pborgrud@uwhealth.org or Kris Kappel, (608) 270-5606, kkappel@uwhealth.org.
WIMR Room 6007 (East Tower). Reserve time online under "Make Appointment for WIMR 6 Health Room."
Wisconsin Sleep Space available as needed. Contact: Lori Zemlicka, (608) 263-2489, lori.zemlicka@uwmf.wisc.edu
Yahara Clinic* Space available as needed. Contact: Cheryl DeVault – cheryl.devault@uwmf.wisc.edu – (608) 226-5010
All Other UW Health Locations

If you have questions or feedback regarding the UW Health Lactation Program, please contact Wellness Options at Work at 608/890-8561 or wellness@uwhealth.org.

If you have questions or feedback regarding the UW Health Lactation Program, please contact the Lactation Consultants at (608) 890-8227 or lactationhelp@uwhealth.org or contact Wellness Options at Work at (608) 890-8561 or wellness@uwhealth.org.

* Indicates rooms have a Medela Symphony Breast Pump.